Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Joy

This is a lady who I have known for many years. She is an inspiration to me and many others.  When I first knew her she was a clinical officer in a rural hospital but seemed to have a real gift for medicine.  She had the opportunity to train as a doctor and is now working at Nkhoma mission hospital where I went today.  The baby was born from a young girl with mental disabilities and because she could not care for the child, this amazing woman has adopted her (the third one she has a adopted).  It was a joy to spend time with her and her family today!  Tomorrow we head off to Blantyre in the South of Malawi!

Today I also met a couple of other friends who were so surprised to see me!  I am having a lot of fun!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.