Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Male Pheasant

I took today’s picture just before I went to catch the train to Bishop’s Stortford and this was the best of those I took. It saw me and turned its back on me! It was dark when we returned and it was either this one or the sandwich I had for breakfast.
 
We had breakfast in Café Thyme and then did some shopping. I took my shopping trolley, which I hate, but as my husband needed some heavy items I definitely needed the trolley.
 
My husband’s back was not good (he did too much yesterday!) and so after getting all of the shopping we went to Waterstones Bookshop very early for our meeting with some Mensa friends. It was pleasant sitting in the bookshop with our coffee and as usual my husband managed to find a book to purchase. We had an excellent turnout this month with eight members at the meeting; the most we have had so far has been seven.  

Although it was overcast all day, the temperature at noon as twelve degrees Celsius, that is two days in a row, so a different stripe in my temperature blanket. I have not knitted much recently since I learnt to crochet, but I have decided to knit some fingerless mittens, with thumbs inspired by Honeycombebeach. I plan to make them for some of my overseas friends for Christmas; so I need to get started! No doubt they will get blipped at some point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.