Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Dougal

There I was watching the television, when she sneakily takes this picture of me. I was sitting on the arm of her chair watching the television; well what else is there to do on this wet and windy day? I suppose I could sleep on the sofa like Florence, but I do like a bit of entertainment. I would like to sleep on my Mummy’s knee, but I am not allowed when she is tying knots in bits of yarn. (It is called knitting Dougal.)
 
Me and Florence, (Dougal it is Florence and I) do not like the wind or the rain and it was quite noisy in the night, but we were safe in our bedroom. Our humans said the tree outside might fall down in the night, but it has not done so.
 
Not much else to say about today except that I hope all my cat and doggie friends are safe and warm.
 
Oh yes, I have to tell you the temperature at GMT noon was ten degrees Celsius. She needs this information as she is making a temperature blanket. I do not suppose that I will be allowed to sit on that either!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.