rb231

By rb231

Lamp

This is the lamp outside my bedroom window. The Council replaced the old one a couple of months ago. They had to dig a bit under our fence to cement in the base and I thought our ceanothus would surely perish. However, the new one went up and the old one was taken down and the ceanothus is none the worse for it all. When the lamp was switched on for the first time I thought it would only be a matter of time before the Council returned to put the cover over the bulb which would change the white glare of this lamp into the more subtle orange of the old one. They never did. All the new lamposts are like this one.

I've tried to photograph it often, both morning and night, as it gazes out towards the Forth, but this is the first time I've been able to do so without getting a wobble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.