rb231

By rb231

Fossil

Effie's funeral at Chalmers Church in Port Seton this morning was lovely. I worked from home the rest of the day and focused in on moving towards finishing my training video. Fiona and Sarah are now away to watch Samuel's school concert.

The marbled effect on the box above and the fossils that came with it instantly reminded me of the kind of photograph I might have poured over in some science book as a youngster. They are one of many artefacts Dom brought back from Ethiopia. Charlie had mentioned they had been looking at fossils at school and he was very interested in fossils, so Dom insisted that Charlie have these ones. They are not to go on our website.

Our website: constructed during the first half of the year; maintained and updated throughout the rest of the year; a sale finally arriving a few days ago. I chuckle every time I mention our forthcoming Christmas night out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.