rb231

By rb231

Pieces

Kings need armies. Armies need kings.

I've been having the odd game of chess recently with Samuel. I certainly don't consider myself to be much of a player. From pretty much a standing start, over the past few weeks Samuel has been playing a better game; thinking ahead; planning and anticipating. However, I've also been getting a bit better. I did briefly consider letting him win once, but quickly decided that would be wrong. He'd know. There would be no victory. Nothing to be proud of.

Driving home from work today that very dilemma was being discussed on the radio. Opinion seemed to be aligned with my stance on the matter. I had another game of chess with Samuel after tea tonight. I look forward to the day when he beats me. Today was not to be that day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.