Crittergators on the Pages!

One of my favorite hobbies is reading, though I don't talk about it much on Blip. I am always reading. Usually, I have two or three or more books going at once. I have been known to devour an entire book in an afternoon. It is a thing I love. And I adore being surrounded by them, enveloped by them. Ah, books!

I am currently reading Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child's story Thunderhead. It features Nora Kelly, who is a colleague of their famous agent Aloysius Pendergast. (He showed up for the first time in Relic, which is one of the very best books I've ever read in my entire life, and I highly recommend it.)

Anyhow, as I was reading, I noticed a very fun creature at the start of the chapter. The Crittergators decided they wanted to play with it. And of course, one of the red-shirts decided he needed to ride it! And so this was the scene, as the Crittergators took to adventuring amid the pages of a book!

The soundtrack is Limahl, with The Neverending Story.

And next up: the book strikes back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.