Richard P

By ricky_p

Roolku's Request

Did Edinburgh parkrun and ran there and back again. At one point I stopped to take a photo then I checked if there was any geocaches nearby. I saw there were three to do on the way back. Didn't find the first one but found the other two. 

In my photo you can clearly see this geocache which was the last one I found. It's the blue bucket and the clue was "it's blue". In the cache description it says Pedestrian access is NOT preferred, but if you must, then approach from below and scramble up the steep bank. This photo shows the bank I had to scamble. The reason for this is at top of the bank just behind the cache is the busy Western Approach Road. It is avised to drive along and then park in a nearby lay by but i thought i was agile enough to climb the bank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.