Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Belfast

Left Dublin at 7am in the lashing rain. By the time we got to Belfast at 10 ish the clouds had parted and sky blued over and the sun shone.

My friend’s niece is getting married tomorrow so we travelled north together and we checked into the downtown Europa Hotel (oh the luxury). She spent the day with her family which left me to do some sightseeing alone.

Breakfast with dulse sausage (delish) was in the George’s Market - lots of little craft stalls, food and irish ceili music from a great youth orchestra. In extra

Then a little tour of Lagan Art - in particular Rachel Joynt’s Starboard on Gregg’s Quay. I am a big fan of her public art and main photo is small impression of it.

Then down to Titanic and the sky was quite spectacular - in extra

Titanic tour and afternoon tea - in extra

Had a great time and I thought I could get a chance to do the zipwire but finished for the winter - hot damn damn

Back in the hotel for shower and flick the 260 channels - yeh

I will snooze from 6-8pm then we had a burrito in Boojams across from hotel and enjoyed it

Tired after all the walking and 6.30 rising

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.