My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Unimpresssed

Village Bakery Wrexham half marathon
1:39:00


I'm not entirely sure why this race is so popular. I can only assume because it's 'flat & fast'. Once you escape the industrial estate it's all around -mainly closed- country lanes, with a short first lap and second longer one. We took Owen along assuming there would be a finish area but that area turned out to be the side of the road where the finish line was. That made it incredibly difficult for Louisa to get around with a pushchair and people were being incredibly rude as they tried to get to the finish to see me.

That said, I did manage to run a faster time than I expected in my first race since Manchester. So I was pretty chuffed with the time if a little underwhelmed by the race itself. I don't think I'll be doing it again.

We stopped for a bite to eat on the way home and got the obligatory medal shot while we were there. Owen didn't seem all that impressed with the medal (or it may have been my smell) but did quite fancy eating the ribbon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.