The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Sunday Walks

I bought a book on Thames valley and Chilterns circular walks and set out this morning to tackle one, only the car park the book said to start at was a ditch at the side of the road that had space for 2 cars so I then had to think fast as the road I was on was a teeny track road with literally only space for one car.  I eventually ended up in Great Missenden however couldn't even get a space there so I header towards Ashridge to try to walk the Northern loop on Berkhamstead commons but again no parking available- teeny bit if sunshine and the world and their wives were out.

I ended up spending 1-2 hours in the car and finally drove home and dropped the car off and headed up the canal.  I at least got the steps in and some pictures - I had just really been looking forward to the new walk!

Back to the drawing board for next Sunday I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.