The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Night out in London Town

Ah Saturday morning and the working week (of 2 days) was over.

I didn't sleep in too late - still a bit jet lagged and actually couldn't sleep too late.

I got up and watched a little bit of TV (Greys from this week) and then went for a run on the treadmill.  It wasn't too hard - the challenge I have is maintaining the motivation to keep doing it.

We got ourselves ready and we went into London as Steve booked a lovely afternoon tea at the Connaught Hotel for my birthday - SO MUCH FOOD!  It was delicious.  We then walked to another cocktail bar but this was by reservation only - good to know for next time.  Wandered around to the Theatre where we saw The Birthday Party by Harold Pinter.  The performances were good but it was quite an ambiguous and purposefully confusing play so we were a bit perplexed but still - fab cast and enjoyable night.

As we wandered around we found this piece of street art which we both think looks like a Banksy - I do love wandering about London as there is always a lot to see when you look up.

I just wanted to get home afterwards as I was sooo tired so we maanged to get on a train and were both in bed by 11:30 - this getting old malarky is really kicking in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.