The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Sunday Shadows

It was so hard to get out of bed this morning so the present Steve gave me later in the day was so on point.  It is black and has one simple statement on the front:

"I have no idea why I'm out of bed".

I did get out of bed though.  I got up, Steve made a lovely breakfast and then I went out for the first bike ride of the year down the canal.  Every so often I stopped to enjoy the scenery and feed the birdlife on the canal.

I have passed this house so many times but today actually noticed it.

I am feeling the pain from the tired muscles of the bike ride but am about to get bust helping Steve out with the chores we need to do namely getting the bathroom ready for the chaos that is about to ensue as the bathroom fitters start tomorrow!  EEK!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.