The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Day 1 - The Demolition Begins

We have been planning to get one of our bathrooms done for quite a while now and day 1 of the work has finally begun.

It's a bit nerve wracking having such a big job done - this is the first time we have had significant work done in the house since we moved in (almost) 5 years ago.  I am completely out of my comfort zone with this going on!

Tomorrow I am planning to work from home and Steve has been telling me how the workman take their tea / coffee etc and told me I need to keep offering to make it etc.  I'm going to be even more out of my comfort zone because I get a tad nervous with strangers and it's a well kept secret but I'm actually incredibly shy.

It'll be worth it when it's all done though - then we have the kitchen.......at some point!  Meep.

Thanks to KangaZu for hosting the MonoMonday challenge - this empty bathroom with walls and floor bare, the shower, sink and toilet all removed leaving only the bath and wall radiator is my entry for the challenge this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.