The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Glamour puss!

Thank you for all your lovely welcome backs!

I hadn't really planned to stick around, but you all made me feel so welcome that here I am, for another blip!

To fill you in - the foxes don't visit in anything like the same way they used to. The neighbour bought his other neighbour's house and has built four houses in the two gardens. 'My' foxes stopped coming when all the building work was going on (understandably!) and never returned. We have an occasional daylight vistor who is very, very occasionally joined by a little friend.

I've been dragging my heels  bit about clearing the house, which must be sold and I must find somewhere else to live. However - I seem to be spending the money I ought to be using to buy a home at a terrible speed, so my sister and I have been knuckling down and getting on with it.

Mum was a great one for wanting things to 'get to the right place' - and we both feel much the same, so it's slow work! It would be much quicker if we just bought a skip and chucked everything away - but that'll never happen!

Meanwhile - Maisie is her old independent self! I've been revising recall with her and she's really improved since the beginning of the year - but there will always be 'that' occasion when something is just TOO interesting to ignore, or something just TOO revolting not to roll in!

Here she is almost looking clean after her shower - having got absolutely covered in fox poo on our morning walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.