The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Some photos are better not posted ..

.. and I hope this isn't one of them!

Last night as I walked across the poorly lit car park to my Slimming World meeting (five and a half stone lost since January 2018 - a stone put on since last autumn  - I'm blaming a brush with cancer :-p - now back to losing, I hope) .. that was a very long diversion - I'll start again ..

Last night as I walked across the poorly lit car park to my Slimming World meeting I tripped as I stepped up from the red brick car park onto the red brick kerb by the red brick pavement. Thirty seconds later I had blood pouring down my leg and over my shoe! In a nutshell I got weighed, stayed for 20 minutes and drove home (by which time I was struggling to get my poor leg through the car door).

When I got home I realised I didn't have antiseptic, so texted my neighbour who happens to be a nurse. She brought some around, looked at my leg and whisked me to the local out of hours 'urgent cases'  place. Sadly the X ray department wasn't open, and my leg was so swollen they struggled to tell if anything was broken or not! But it was dressed and I was sent home.

So I decided to spare you a blip of my swollen and badly damaged leg!

This morning it seemed infinitely better - but after two dog walks it's sore and swollen again.

Today's blip is one of two lovely foxes snoozing in the sun by the local drain side. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.