Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The Bulb Field

Had an early walk around the estate and local park as it was forecast to be the best part of the day.  The local Parkrun was setting up as I passed and I noticed theses crocuses were beginning to show near the park entrance.  The local council have planted a variety of bulbs in this area and we pretty much have a show of flowers from now until May.  

I had the Z6 with me and it is a pleasure to use the tilting rear screen so I can get low without the need to prostate myself on the grass to see what I'm photographing.

Tonight the weather forecast for the week ahead is suggesting temperatures as high as 18 deg C! It's February folks, those temperatures don't happen in the middle of summer on some occasions!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.