CDG 2G G26

I’m off to Nürnberg for a week. Bill collects me before 9 and we’re at the airport in no time. I have to remind him to drop me off as we drive through the Drop Off zone and he heads straight for the exit.

While waiting to depart, I get a call to tell me that BMI have gone bust, so my return flight next Friday no longer exists. Sarah at Flight Centre is working on an alternative - which is ready by the time I land in Paris.

A bus takes me to a distant terminal, 2G. I wait in a crowded lounge until the tannoy calls me to the colourful gate 26. We clamber onto a tiny CityJet and immediately begin to overheat. It’ll be fine when we get into the air - and there’ll be some great views of Paris (see extra photo).

The hop to Nürnberg is painless, there’s a U-Bahn waiting, and they seem to be expecting me at the hotel. I settle in and then head to a Vietnamese restaurant round the corner. I order a soup and a small dish (für kleine Hunger) - it’s reasonably tasty, costs around a tenner, and is still too much food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.