a town called E.

By Eej

Shadow Me, Shadow Dock, Shadow Ducks

I
friggin'
love
ducks.


Three times they came running towards me like I was their favourite thing in all the world. In about 10 minutes. The first time I had a bit of lunch left, which probably accounted for the other two times they were happy to see me.
I caused a small exodus among the geese as well, which I also found amusing.

It was cold. Finally. There was a bit of snow on the ground this morning and temps were around freezing with cloudless skies. It was all rather lovely.

8 More working days!



Ty update: I'm not seeing much improvement in eating and drinking and I think she might look a bit more alert but that could be wishful thinking. She hates me with a passion right now, for making her eat :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.