Good company

It's been a hard day. Our dear friend Dick Holden fell from his second story work shop into his cargo elevator shaft and landed on the first floor. He is 90 years old. He survived the fall although he dislocated his shoulder, broke 2 vertebrae  in his back, cut his arm needing stitches and injured his knee. He was able to call 911 for help. I swear they do not make tough men like that anymore. That is about all we know right now.
I spent the entire day in my kitchen just picking around and listening for the phone. We did take time to give Sugar a bath. She stayed close all day and that helped. She is my emergency blip as I just could not bring myself to do more today. If you wish, a prayer for him would surely be appreciated.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.