Bliping Wonderful World

My heartfelt thanks to all those who sent messages yesterday. Very much appreciated and yet again shows what a wonderful environment Blip is.

As some of you may know, I keep posting old backblips and confusing everyone. It now has the advantage of getting my statistics almost exactly correct as in the early days I had several periods where I stopped bliping. My first posting, 8 years ago was on 21st February 2011. A lot has happened since then, lots of very special Blip people and animals have enriched my life and sadly a few have passed away.

As I tend to do on such blip days, I have to thank my longtime friend Nogbad who got me into Blip in the first place. He has done this to me on several occasions. I seem to remember the first digital "social networking" he enrolled me in was a strange chat function around 1998. I can't remember what it was called and I think the only chat was between the two of us and a lady in Australia. When she said she was coming over to Europe to meet us, I dropped out! In those days exchanging info was limited to text.

Facebook followed I guess around 2004 and then Twitter perhaps in 2007. Both took ages for me to get into and only because my daughter uses Facebook regularly did I get quite active there. Twitter remains a mystery. I barely used it until 2013 had a brief spell, cancelled my page restarted did two tweets in 2016 (yes Brexit related), got mad cancelled again and restarted stupidly in late 2018 since when it has been taking up more of my time than is healthy. It is time to cancel again.I should have listened to Nogbad back in 2017 when he said he was backing away from active political participation on FB & Twitter.

I'll try to follow Nogbad's advice more closely in future. Thank you Nigel.

Today's Blip is a reminder to me that all of us on this planet see the same Moon (this one from Elvis 2 weeks before I was born) and the same glorious Sun as Luna and I had on this afternoon's walk. The photo is "Straight out of the Camera", not even cropped and handheld taken from a snow-covered field. Was quite pleased.

As an extra photo, a connection to yesterday's Blip of Tom & Jerry and explains why dogs love diving into the snow with their muzzles. The mice come out of the ground and do much of their tunnelling on the surface. The large number of such spots we encounter every day, suggest a plague this year. Farmers won't be happy but perhaps the birds of prey will find enough food and leave our chickens alone who we have had to pen in since early January when the snow came and they were being regularly attacked.

Once again my thanks and Let's Keep on Bliping.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.