Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

First cherry blossom of the year

(I’ve just lost my original text trying to be too clever, so this time it will be a much briefer account.)

The sun and lovely warm weather has spurred on the flowers to open this year.  It’s a lovely flower, but the tree itself is a bit big for this small garden area and we usually keep it trimmed - a job I’ve still to do.  You know what trees look like when they’ve had an unnatural haircut and the branches then reach for the sky as though they’ve had a fright.  I think it needs some more artful pruning this year so I keep looking at it to see which branches I can remove.

My job for today was to finish off the Penistone Camera Club entry for the Yorkshire (YPU) Annual Exhibition.  My last year as I think it’s time to move on.  I think I’ve done it for at least the last six years, so it’s time someone else had a turn, or not, as the case may be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.