Dying days

I’m still getting a little more mileage out of the tulips.  I processed two using different textured back grounds and then decided I preferred this composition.  I’ve been taking tulip photos at this time of year for quite a few years so I thought it was about time to pull them all together and see whether I have a project set.  I’ve decided that I’m a `starter’ rather than a `finisher’ when it comes to projects and maybe this year will be the year when I pull a few things together.  My mum, who was a brilliant textile artist,  liked the challenge of starting something new and exciting rather than on consolidating around earlier themes and then promoting her work and I guess I’m a bit the same.  There’s always something new to try!

Lunch with my brother at the Travellers, it was Tuesday after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.