Beyond War

I have been in London this evening for some night photography by the Thames. It was low tide so we were able to get down on the shore for lower viewpoints. None of us were called Canute so the inevitable happened and the water level rose to the point where we had to retreat before the tripods were washed away. I hope for some reasonable results but I'll have to look at the images in the morning.

Ahead of the photography I visited Tate Britain to have a look at the Don McCullin exhibition. It is harrowing and you need to be strong. The photographs have a real sense of the people, their emotions and feelings. The image of a teenage Biafran boy with no hope of survival was full of emotion. I had nowhere near long enough so must return.
Now on a late train home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.