On The Run

I went out for a short ride this morning. I could have been lazy and not bothered but it was so lovely and bright that I thought I would make the effort. I cycled down the towpath to Bow to see a super show by Doreen Fletcher of east end scenes. I loved it and its worth the trek. Plus, there's a good coffee shop in the gallery. Plus plus, it's free (the exhibition, not the coffee).

Photo Society this evening. There's a competition. I have entered it. Oooh, errrr. 

Post Script. See extras. I came 2nd out of 14 entrants. I was amazed. We all spotted the winning series of story telling photos before the start. Sure enough, Steve was a worthy winner. So I'll happily settle for my place on the podium. My series of 5 pictures was on the theme of a life of the oyster farmers on the west coast of France.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.