NOT dimable...

... I had the camera do it.
;¬)
There's a grave danger I may be changing energy supplier(s) in the foreseeable future.
Part of the deal is - IF you take the"whole Package" they'll replace all your light-bulbs free. Where I sit I already replaced "common or garden" ones for low Wattage jumping down from 3X50W to 3X11W, for, more or less, the same light output.
One "blew" recently so I stuck an LED in. It only stepped down from
11W to 10.8W, so little was gained there; but the living room has 5 bulbs, granted they're "Low" wattage giving similar, or more light at 25W each BUT if they can be replaced with, say, 10W for similar light it'll be another plus.
It remains to be verified but my current provider reckons I'm about £4X in to pocket and they're STILL taking about £X per month off me while I watch my money pile up in their account.
I am NOT enarmored by that concept at all.
On the left 11W of MUCH reduced light, on the right 10.8W of LED light.
Basically for my record.
;¬)

I REALLY  WISH Alice had left me her memory.
By the time I'd re-opened it & pressed the wee pencil I'd forgotten what the grey-green greasy Limpopo I was going to write.
I may add it later.
: ¬ (
Budgie GRIT! As I hit "Save changes" and again saw the full pic. I remembered:-
I noticed that, fast as they are the LED is visibly faster reaching full brightness. It is, in reality, FRACTIONS of a second but visible; and when you consider that AC is at 50Hz because it's fast enough for us NOT to see the flicker it's a LOT less than 1/50 sec.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.