JanetH

By JanetH

Hole in the ozone?

Tuesday 19th February 2019

The cleaners are doing a good job in church. Things are beginning to smell a little cleaner in the choir vestry. They told me they were going to fill it with smoke this evening, which sounded odd as that's what we're trying to get rid of! They explained they will be using an ozone generator to sanitised and remove the smell.

My little people overheard me talking about this. The next thing I knew they were climbing over the pot pourri items. When I asked why, they said they were worried about these holes in the ozone layer which could be leaking! I had to explain that this item was not the ozone. We then had a discussion about whether ozone generators could fix the hole in the earth's ozone layer and whether the work in church could be helping with this. I said I doubt it! 

Sorry, the smoke is obviously getting to me again! I've spent too long in there today trying to sort things out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.