One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Advent Calendar - Christmas Card

Day 11 of anuk's Advent Calendar - Christmas Card

So far this year I have written precisely zero Christmas cards. Since I finish work for the year on Friday I have had the sudden realisation that I need to write some for those who I am working with before then.

Last year I had some cards printed, using an image of the Buttermere Pines that I won the "Click the Fells" competition with, taken early one morning before breakfast at LPH. At least as I am working with a totally different group of people this year I can send them last years left-overs without them saying that it's the same card as last year.

So these are the cards, waiting to be written.

Following on from yesterday's blip I made several phone calls (with promises of calls back) and sent several emails to the courier company. I was told that the driver failing to follow the instructions for where to leave the parcel (which I had filled in on the appropriate section of their online form), was down to me as I hadn't left a note on my front door telling him what to do and their system had failed to tell him. No, it doesn't make sense to me either.

I did finally get a call back from the Operations Manager at the local depot (a lady) who said that she had not had any of the messages that I was told had been passed to HIM. She also said that she was not busy doing reports, where I was told that HE was too busy doing reports to speak to a customer (5 hours after the first call). Must have been this driver.

She has said that she will personally speak to the driver who will be redelivering the parcel today and ensure that he is briefed as to where to leave it (having read out the instructions that I had put on their web-form).

Only time will tell if they manage to deliver it correctly today!

The day finished on a better note, it was my camera clubs Annual Competition (for images not entered into this years League competition), for which I took first and second place in the print section, and then the overall winner too. Both were images taken on my recent trip to LPH. The winner being another pre-breakfast trip out, the second place being one of the pictures taken on my way up there at the same time as I took this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.