One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Advent Calendar - Blue Hour / Late

Day 10 of anuk's Advent Calendar - Blue Hour / Late

A backblip (so I was late posting it, but read on).

I have problems receiving parcels when delivered by one company in particular. On Friday I came home to a calling card from them as they had tried to deliver my calendars from the printers. I went online, booked a redelivery for Monday, with the instructions to leave the parcel at the back of the house (access via passageway at the side) and the signed delivery card would be tied to the recycling bin.

I came home on Monday evening to find no-one had been through the gate (the lock is broken so you can't shut it from the outside, so I know if someone has been) and a new calling card left for me. So begins a new saga and a very blue hour (my language under my breath) and another late delivery.

As they only publish phone numbers for automated systems from which you can't speak to people, it's time to dig out the old emails from my last delivery from them (I arranged a collection from their depot and they sent the parcel back to the supplier) so that I can contact their Executive Team.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.