One click at a time

By KeithKnight

December Challenge - Altitude

Day 10 of DDW/MollyMay's December daily challenge - Altitude

With more fog and mist forecast I thought I was OK leaving getting the blip until after my camera club meeting, when the mist should have been thicker and given me a few opportunities for street lights in mist (high above my head, so at altitude).

That wasn't to be though, just enough cloud to mostly cover the moon, with the occasional break, but at ground level, nice and clear! The moon here is at quite an altitude, in one of the quick gaps as the clouds raced across the sky, getting thicker all the time.

Camera club was our Annual Competition (new photos not entered into any of this years league competitions), I came away having won the print section and the overall best image with this one. Taken in that well known fishing port of Luton! (only a hundred miles or so from the nearest bit of sea).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.