Unusual injury...

Can you see it? Can you make it out? OK, so look closer at the base of my right thumb... Can you see a slight reddening and thickening of the skin? Yes, that's it!

Can you guess how I acquired it? Oh, OK I'll give you a clue. It's not a sporting injury, and it's appeared since I've been at Babson!

No? I didn't think you'd get it!

It's from opening the silly little 300ml bottles of chilled water they have at all the break stations here. I get through about 15 a day and the tops are pretty tight - that's where they grate against my thumb. No, I'm telling the truth! It doesn't help that the dry atmsphere here makes my skin a bit dry anyway, but it's the bottle lids that have caused that. My other thumb is fine, and I've never had a callus there before!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

After my last couple of blips I thought it was time for some light relief and a simple shot so you get this, complete with shadow from the lens... I quite like it like that though. 3rd day running I've appeared in myown blip though - that will have to stop!

I'm quite excited tonight because I just booked flights for Easter weekend to go and see some family in Salt Lake City that I haven't seen for years - or in some cases decades! It should be a fun weekend.

On the down side I still have a cold, and it's pub quiz night for MrsCyclops so we didn't get to chat. At least it's not even 8pm and I've already done the necesary reading for tomorrow. Time to catch up with my notes from earlier in the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.