Treegonk

By treegonk

Kicking Up Dust

Great weather again today. Maybe this is our summer. Hope so - the rivers need rain and I'm going fishing in a couple of weeks. Not that I don't like the sun too, especially when you can get some fresh air after work.

Got the old bike out after work and headed up the river. Lots more fairies around and I snapped thousands of them, but they were in the distance and you couldn't see their wee wings and fairy dresses this time. There are a few in this pic too.

Great news from sis as I was cycling - cut my bike ride short to go and celebrate. A massive relief for us all. Well done Lal.

I did snap a couple of girls walking up the path, but they were pushing their bikes and their bottoms weren't up to my usual blip standard. ;o) So this bloke got blipped. I liked the dust kicking up and also the little highlights diffracting around him - ever since I picked up a camera I have never stopped finding that kind of light amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.