AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

Strange World

Blipping this a bit late as I have no WIFI at home, so having to come into town to use the library wifi.

This rather unusual "statue" is situated about halfway along the lower walkway of Torquay's Rock Walk, there is no plaque or signage giving any details of when, who or why it was constructed. I know that it has been there several years and think it was there before the regeneration of the Rock Walk in 2010. It appears to be made from cast miniatures of some well known landmarks, I've spotted the Eiffel Tower, Taj Manal, The Washington Monument to name a few.
I've included another shot from a different angle in the extras on my blog along with some "selective colour" shots I've been messing around with.
Oh it's good to be back on two feet again lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.