AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

Sad sight

Well this is going to be a very interesting blip to attempt. No No No and sorry there's no complex technique involved in taking the photo, I have simply had to come down to the library to post my blip (no wifi at home and my phone is out of data until I get paid, Thursday), after popping out to take some photos I rushed back to swap bags and get to the library which closes at six, in my haste I have stupidly forgotten to pick up my "reading" glasses. So the letters on the keyboard are a bit blurry and the screen is almost illegible, so please excuse any mistakes.
As some of you may have noticed, due to a lack of posts from me over the past couple of days, I celebrated getting over that retched flu bug a little too soon. By Monday evening the cough had worsened and by Tuesday night I was doubled over coughing with stomach cramps. So on Wednesday I popped down to see my doctor (a shock to them, first time in about 6 years so she knew it must be serious). She confirmed that it did appear to be a flu virus that had hit me on Friday but I had successfully defeated it, however I had now picked up a chest infection for which she has prescribed me a 7 day course (3 a day) of amoxicillin. I am happy to say that so far they appear to be working.
Todays blip has a bit of a sad story (no not my flu) back on the 6th I posted a shot of this church as an entry to that weeks derelict sunday challenge. It's a beautiful but sadly abandoned church near the harbourside in Torquay. Yesterday at around 2 pm smoke was seen coming from the building and the fire brigade called. At about 9 pm and with about 10 fire crews in attendance the fire was eventually extinguished, although crews remained on site through the night "damping down". The interior and roof have been substantially damaged and at one point crews had to pull tiles of a section of roof to create a "fire break" to try and stop the fire reaching the inside of the spire which is entirely made of wood. Unoficially I have been told that it appears the fire started accidently due to an electrical fault.
I do have "extras" that I will be putting up on my blog, but I have just been informed the library is about to close so that will need to wait until tomorrow.

Update edit 16/02
I have now managed to update and upload the extras to my blog, go to https://agbpblipphoto.blogspot.com/ to check it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.