Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

After talking mum on the phone yesterday I promised her I would contact the health clinic and seek advice for my not being able to breath properly. She was rather cross with me. She's an old nurse and she reminded me to tell them I have asthma. I called this morning and the nurse I talked to asked me to come down for a check up. In case I had developed pneumonia after being sick for so long and in combination with my asthma. So, I went. On my way I came across this familiar sight: three (one in the machine) men staring into, and talking about, a hole in the road. I sneakily took this shoot, zooming in a bit - which makes the quality no good...but, I find this so fascinating! :D
I meet a very kind and professional nurse who, after listening to my lungs and hearing my story, told me that my lungs are really tired after all this coughing. And, because I have asthma it getts worse. Every time I get a cold with coughing I should take my asthma meds. I hadn't thought of that at all, I'd actually forgot about the asthma meds, since I haven't had any problems for a while. Well, now I'm told to take them. She was rather firm with that. I'm happy my lungs are ok otherwise. No pneumonia symptoms. I also got help with my arms, I am to take an anti-inflammatory pill instead of the cream I've been using. So, hopefully I'll be ok soon. 
I've asked my supervisor to be on light work duty for a while, until my lungs and arms are ok. 
Tomorrow I have a meeting at work... Fingers crossed my chance to get employment isn't gone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.