Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Look at this beauty! She was white at first and now when she opened up she's pink too! My boss said this is a new sort of tulip for the greenhouse. I'm buying a bunch next week! :)
My chore for today was to replant lavender plants, those I'd sowed before. This is one of the precious things with greenhouse work: I get to sow, replant and then replant again, the same plants... And, I'm buying some of those too... :D That's the worst part of working in the greenhouse... every plant I want to buy! :D 
Our vegan coworker is home sick this week, so I scrapped my plans to make 'shaker cookies' and made a chocolate cake instead. Much easier! I haven't done this recipe before, so I'm afraid it might be a bit too sweet... But, my coworkers will have it for both breaks and I think it will be needed on a Friday afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.