a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Wide Wednesday: Early evening in Prague 

I don't think I can really squeeze this into the "in the country" theme set by Bob's Blips for this week's Wide Wednesday challenge, but its too good a view of the Charles Bridge here in Prague for me to not blip it, and it was taken with a wide angled lens in a different country ;-)

A few extras from our day:

1.   An advert for Pepsi that looks for all the world as though it was put up in the late 50's or early 60's, but given what was happening in this country at that time I think that most unlikely!  Its a great bit of street art though.

2.   A view of the Mayor's Chamber in the Obecni Dum, every element of which was designed by Much.  Its a fabulous room, I just wish we could have spent longer in it.

3.  Finally a view of the same room the Mayor's Chamber, looking back the other way towards the stained glass windows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.