MMP

I went into Cambridge to meet our old Rector, Mark, for lunch. We went to a French restaurant near his home in the centre of town. I used to work for him as his Secretary when he was here. It was a lovely job for me at the time as Alfie was a baby and I mainly worked from home. We have kept in touch ever since he left Linton and we even bought his house after he moved out. We haven’t met up for a while so we had a lot to catch up on. It was good to see him in good spirits despite being quite unwell for a couple of weeks so maybe not as sprightly as usual.

I had a fairly quiet afternoon and took the opportunity to start some school planning for next half term. Poppy has just arrived back from her sleepover having spent the day at Go Ape which sounds like it was great fun. Alfie is off to a party in a while and I’m waiting for D to get back from work to find out how his big move has gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.