Kwtracey

By Kwtracey

Faded rose

Today started out with a lovely soft snow that quickly turned into a sloshy mess. My grandson is sick again, and he has shared the virus, so we all stayed in for the day. Schools and government are closed, so it seemed ok to take the day off a bit. 
This is one of the roses my husband gave me on Valentine's Day. I tried to put together some of the many things that I've learned since I started blipping. I used the bulb setting with the remote shutter and edited in Lightroom. I used the radial selection tool to adjust some of the under and over exposed parts of the flower. It was so fun to try many different settings to create the mood I wanted.  I am becoming much more confident with manual mode. 
The advice and encouragement I have received from fellow blippers has been a huge help. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.