Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The fog had set in

Today was cold,  rainy and foggy. I told Jerry I was going to ride over to Dreher Island State Park to see about some fog photos at the lake so he said he would go too.  We were hoping to walk a little and we did a little but it was misty rain (or fog) and we had not worn the coat for wet weather.   We did see a bald eagle and a robin!     It was really hard to get a shot of the eagle in the mist..wrong camera lens of course!   I did have the SX60 but it just does not do well in low light and I can't seem to find a way to make it work like it should.     

Plus it is really hard to take photos in the fog like we had today.

 On the drive back home, I  saw this guy out on the lake trying to catch a fish.   Hubby said the crappie are biting and they like this kind of weather.   Did the fish tell him that?   I think this guy just needed to get out of the house like some other people I know.  

The eagle is in the extras.  Not a great photo but thrilled to see him so close to home.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.