Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Sharing

It has poured rain all day today for the third day in a row.   But today the weather changed some as the temperature went down all day instead of warming up.   The upstate about two hours away had some snow flurries and Asheville, a little further up the road had several inches.   I need a good walk and my dog is just miserable because she has not had a walk either.  She runs out and does her thing and then comes right back in.   She does not like being out of her daily routine.   She comes up to me and taps my leg with her paw, then she just stares in my face.   I wish I could talk dog!  

 I almost forgot to post a photo...that has never happened before!  

These birds have been sharing the feeders for a few days.  We have four doves that come by and probably twenty or more wrens.    I did see the pair of cardinals and the brown thrasher is around again.  They seem to be nest building in the large azalea bush under the kitchen window.  Hoping that works out well for them.  

Had lunch today with former work friends who are also retired; there were 22 of us so it was a loud, happy two hours.  Luckily the restaurant had a room that we used that had doors that could be closed!    Love my work people who I still see on occasions like this after 10 years of being retired.

Road trip tomorrow to Greenville with my cousin Gail to see our cousin Clara.   Hoping we might see a little of the snow that fell up there.  Lunch and maybe some antique mall looking.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.