Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Rusty wagon

My cousins and I had a great day today. Gail and I drove to Greenville to pick up Clara and then headed over to Landrum for lunch at the Hound and Hare which is supposed to be a British type pub. We found a parking place along the Main Street in front of the Mexican restaurant so we looked at each other and said “margarita”!  So we spent some time eating fajitas and had a mini margarita.  Next time we might make it to the other place!


Landrum is a place known for its junk and antique shops so we started looking. Nobody was really wanting anything in particular but we all ended up buying things. Gail got two books, Clara bought some tiny teacups for her great granddaughters and I bought a rusty old wagon.

Why did I buy a wagon like this?  It will be transformed to a flower box and yard art.  Tomorrow I will get some things and hopefully post the transformation in a few days.

A long day but a really good day!  Next time we are going to have a pajama party and spend the night instead of driving almost two hours home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.