A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Owen Drives

Just look at the intensity here; it's visible even in the silhouette. The boy takes his driving very seriously, even thought he is only two. I had lunch with Haylee & Andy and Owen and Olivia today. Owen just wanted to drive this car that the restaurant has in the waiting area. He doesn't need for the thing to be 'on,' no money necessary for his entertainment. Although he did ask me a time or two, "Nana, do you have any money?" So he's learning that the 'car' can do more. Little Olivia is just a month old now and she finally looks bigger to me. Her little cheeks are a slightly chubby as well as her fingers, and she's spending a lot more time awake, looking around now.

Mr. Mellow and I went for a drive to pick up the raw milk for cheesemaking, then we stopped at a sushi restaurant for dinner. I asked the sushi chef why it is that in the midwest sushi chefs don't really interact with customers seated at the sushi bar. He tried to convince me that we simply needed to tell him next time. We've been searching for two years for a sushi restaurant where we can become 'regulars' with the chef (like we did in California). I don't think it's gonna happen here. Maybe we should open a sushi restaurant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.