A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

The Science of Soap

We began a serious home renovation this week. We removed a pretty cool built-in wet-bar in our family room because we are turning the space into a walk-in food pantry. It just makes so much sense the way it is laid out. So we sold the bar and bar cabinets on craigslist today, they picked it up and then Mr. M proceeded to make a mess with demolition. Out goes some drywall, a soffit, down came some attic insulation - ugh...but he's a good cleaner-upper, so I have little to complain about. I whipped up a last minute dinner without any plans, of tilapia and quinoa with vegetables. I surprised myself with such a yummy meal with so little to go on. Got all my business tax details to my tax man (Mr. M) and so it was a productive day. Now I'm heading into my soap lab (laundry room) to make a batch.

Soap making requires a scientific approach, hence the laboratory notebook that I really do use to keep track of every batch. This is one of the recipes I use. Now you know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.