A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Last Leg Home

Arrived home tonight from Houston, Texas. Spent a week there with my Taxman. I am a person who always gets homesick after a few days away and for some unknown reason, this time I did not. It's good to be home but I could have stayed longer. I treated myself to a package deal at the salon in the apartment building we stayed in. Deep tissue massage, facial and body glow. I don't think the body glow was that big a deal, but I'd definitely go back for another massage by Kristy. She found every tight muscle and worked it 'til it hurt. But in a good way. I woke up the next day with sore muscles, the kind you have when you've worked out hard. In fact, I did get in several work outs while there, so I think the combination of working out and then having Kristy, the Master, find those muscles was a perfect combination.

There was very little cooking and only a bit of cleaning up while there, so no wonder I hated to leave. Back to reality (laundry, filling orders, Quickbooks, grocery shopping, cooking and cleaning). But I'm ready. Just one more cup of tea first.

Hey, is that my shuttle bus????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.