Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1580. Remote Camera Control

I have been talked into doing a live demo of shooting macro images at my camera club in a couple of week’s time....I must be mad because I’m no expert and speaking is nerve wracking enough without speaking and doing at the same time!
One of the suggestions was that to allow people to see what’s going on better that I should tether my camera to my iPad then project the iPad screen via a projector....
I thought I’d better have a few practise goes to see if I can realistically do this....I’m not convinced I can as the quality of the projected image on the iPad was pretty rubbish but the actual images the camera shoots are fine and sharp....so I’m thinking I might be better to set up my camcorder to shoot the rear view screen on the camera and project that image instead of using Wi-Fi to project directly from the camera...
I think this is a work in progress but should give me the chance to project live images from my camcorder....which I’ve never done before whilst still demonstrating the settings etc. for the macro shots....
My shot today is a combination of two...one of the screen on my little camera and the other one a screen shot of the remote screen that pops up when you tether the iPad to the camera....great fun!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.