Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1215. New hearing aids...

Phew what a day!

Housework this morning then into town for lunch as usual after we’ve finished the house....hubby had been thinking about some new lamp tables for our lounge so decided to look in our local furniture store after lunch...

So two beautiful lamp tables and a new dining table plus 4 chairs and two new chairs for the kitchen later....I finally got to the opticians to collect my new hearing aids!

I’m delighted with the new aids as they connect directly to my iPhone and I can control settings from an app so don’t need headphones any more to listen to music. They are so clever and I have a trial for a month before I finally pay for them....mind you I need more than a month to save up!

My son and his husband are going to take our dining table and chairs as they’re in the process of buying a new house and having been used to flats they have hardly any furniture so they’re pleased to acquire such a lovely table and chairs for nothing!

So pleased today as our lounge/dining room will look fab with our new (and much smaller) table and chairs!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.