Giving it large

It's been a lovely day:  coffee with friend Ruth (the Mum of my lovely ex-boss from the once coalface).  We talked so much that coffee turned into lunch and my lovely ex-boss and very dear friend came to join us for a quick bite before she had to return to the office.  Once back at home I pottered in our little garden and was accompanied by the gorgeous sight and sound of this Song Thrush.

Then I went to check up on A (neighbour with the broken arm).  I was a little alarmed at the sight of Jane, our Vicar(ess) opening the door, but was relieved to hear she was only on a social call!!  A told me she had had a quiet day as she didn't have much sleep last night having to sit up in bed, but had a stream of visitors and lots of phone calls, so no doubt will have a better night tonight.  I gave her a quick manicure as she said her nails were too long!! and will return to fill the hotties and help getting her into bed later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.