Hellebore

There are lots of these beauties in R & I's garden where we're house, kitten & duck sitting.  R & I left for Madeira at 3am this morning and should now be well chilled on the first day of their short break in the sun.  

I spent the morning learning to drive the house, which by this evening I've achieved.  Kitties, cats and ducks all accounted for, fed, watered and played with (kitties only!) Log burners ignited and burning away nicely, I do love their heat and I'm just off to do battle with the state of the art range type cooker!!  It's only spag bol so nothing gourmet on my first attempt.  

We went to Ludlow this morning and were sad to see so many properties by the River Severn affected by the floods, thank goodness there hasn't been any more heavy rain today.

Thank you BikerBear for our FlowerFriday challenge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.