Sunshine (Day 1387)

My day started out with a trip to Kirkwall to return a power tool which died yesterday. Hopefully the replacement will arrive early next week. I trundled along to the bank, then collected some bits from the plumbers' merchant before making my way along to Stromness to get on with a bit more on the house re-fit. As it turned out there wasn't a huge amount I could get on with after spending a while insulating pipes and re-laying floorboards I had lifted. I need to run a huge amount of pipework, but at the moment I have to wait until the joiners are out of the rooms I need to work in, which will probably not be until next week.
I popped in to see Mum and Dad on my way out of Stromness, then zoomed to town to look at another job.
I am very glad to have my beautiful wife home for the next few nights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.